Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
HomeTRA 4th Annual Book Prize

Become a Member

Join the TRA today and receive the Association's scholarly journal, participate in Association-sponsored travel and tour opportunities and local TRA Chapter activities and events, and receive invitations to all TRA events.

Theodore Roosevelt Association - 4th Annual Book Prize

The Theodore Roosevelt Association is pleased to announce the fourth annual Theodore Roosevelt Association Book Prize.  This annual cash award will be presented to the author of the best published book focusing primarily or substantially on Theodore Roosevelt.  The recipient will be recognized at an event occurring in October 2020.

The Theodore Roosevelt Association, headquartered in Oyster Bay, New York, is a non-profit and non-partisan organization chartered by an act of Congress in 1920 to perpetuate the memory and ideals of our 26th President.

Books published in 2019 are eligible for the prize.  Entries must be received by Friday, May 8. The winning book will be announced via press release no later than September 18, 2020.

The author or a representative must be able to attend the award ceremony, reasonable expenses will be compensated.

Last year’s award went to Dr. Matthew Oyos for his book In Command: Theodore Roosevelt and the American Military (University of Nebraska Press).

For further details and specifics in regard to submission, please contact:
Gregory Wynn


Theodore Roosevelt Association
P.O. Box 719
Oyster Bay, NY 11771

The Theodore Roosevelt Association is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization. Tax Identification #13-449999.