The Works, Letters and Papers of Theodore Roosevelt

Chronological listing of books by Theodore Roosevelt

 1882 The Naval War of 1812
 1885 Hunting Trips of a Ranchman
 1887 Thomas Hart Benton
 1888 Essays on Practical Politics, Gouverneur Morris, Ranch Life and the Hunting Trail
 1889 - 1896 The Winning of the West, 4 vols. (vol. 1 and vol. 2, 1889; vol. 3, 1894; vol. 4, 1896)
 1891 New York
 1893 The Wilderness Hunter
 1895 Hero Tales from American History, with Henry Cabot Lodge
 1897 American Ideals, Some American Game
 1899 The Rough Riders
 1900 The Strenuous Life, Oliver Cromwell
 1905 Outdoor Pastimes of an American Hunter
 1907 Good Hunting
 1909 Outlook Editorials
 1910 African and European Addresses
African Game Trails
American Problems
The New Nationalism
 1912 The Conservation of Womanhood and Childhood Realizable Ideals
 1913 Autobiography, History as Literature and Other Essays, Progressive Principles, Through the Brazilian Wilderness
 1914 Life-Histories of African Game Animals 2 vols., co-author with Edmund Heller
America and the World War
 1916 Fear God and Take Your Own Part
A Book Lover's Holiday in the Open
 1917 The Foes of Our Own Household
National Strength and International Duty
 1918 The Great Adventure

Note: Theodore Roosevelt was co-editor with George Bird Grinnell and contributed to three books published by the Boone and Crockett Club: American Big-Game (1893), Hunting in Many Lands (1895), and Trail and Campfire (1897). TR, T. S. Van Dyke, D. G. Elliot, and A. J. Stone were the contributors to the The Deer Family (1902).


Join the TRA today and receive the Association's scholarly journal, participate in Association-sponsored travel and tour opportunities and local TRA Chapter activities and events, and receive invitations to all TRA events.

Copyright 2012